Canadian Northern Society
P.O. Box 1174, Camrose, Alberta  T4V 1X2   Dominion of Canada
Phone: 780 672 3099   |  Email:
Visit us on our Facebook pages at Canadian Northern Society and Camrose Heritage Railway Station and Park.

Society Committees

Executive President: Lorrie Tiegs, Spruce Grove
Vice President: Leslie S. Kozma, Edmonton
Secretary: Rich Graydon, Stettler
Treasurer: Karen Smith, Camrose

Glenys A. Smith of Camrose
Dean Tiegs of Spruce Grove
Shawn I. Smith of Camrose
Sandra Beaudoin of Hanna
Joe Bracken of High River
Donny Loewen of Camrose

The society has several committees, which are responsible for particular locations and aspects of the society’s operations.

Camrose Heritage Railway Station and Park
Glenys Smith, Chairperson and Director
Norm Prestage, Managing Director
Carol Rawson, Collections Coordinator
Debbie Trout, Library and Archives
Ron Girard, Maintenance Coordinator
Karen Smith, Garry Middleton and Donny Loewen

Meeting Creek Railway Station Heritage Site and Grain Elevator
Shawn Smith, Chairperson and Director
K. Brent Cheek
Lorene Bergstrom
Norman Prestage

Big Valley Railway Station and Roundhouse Interpretive Park
Rich Graydon, Chairperson
Joe Bracken
Phyllis and Wayne Garrison
Eddie Finucin

Meeting Creek Grassland Conservation
Glenys Smith, Chairperson and Director
Karen Smith
Bernice Kadatz

Hanna Roundhouse:
Sandra Beaudoin, Chairperson and Director

Audit Committee
Dean Tiegs and Les Kozma

The Canora Chronicle
Dean Tiegs, Chairperson
Lorrie Tiegs, Graphic Designer

Safety Committee
K. Brent Cheek, Society Safety Co-ordinator

The President and Treasurer are ex-officio member of all committees.